Figurative Language in Pop Songs (Prezi)

When I am in my car I am always listening to music. And not only am I always singing rather badly, I am listening for examples of figurative language.

Yes, I am a nerd. My boyfriend is a nerd, too. We’ve actually had arguments over the use of figurative language in songs.

Anyway, one song that recently seemed to be screaming “USE ME FOR A LESSON ON FIGURATIVE LANGUAGE!!” is a newer song called “Gold” by Britt Nicole. So, I made another Prezi…. Figurative Language Prezi

7 responses

  1. [...] Figurative Language in Pop Songs (Prezi) [...]

  2. Very cute! I’m covering this unit after Spring Break

  3. Very cute! Thank you for sharing! I’m going to do my unit on figurative language when we get back from Spring Break!

    1. Thanks! Happy Spring Break my friend!! I bet you are having WAY better weather than we are!

  4. You totally rock. Love it. And, you’re other one worked great! The YouTube played, success! :D

    1. Yay!! So glad it worked for you!! I just added a new one. Have you tried to make one yet? I am finding this is the easiest way to put all my media in one place and it’s so easy to edit!

      1. Nope, haven’t tried yet, but I will have to soon! Thanks for the ideas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 284 other followers

